Doorgaan naar de website
OCLC Support

Authorized Users

Learn how to authorize users to manage your WorldCat registry profile in OCLC Service Configuration.

Use this screen to authorize users to manage this profile. To access this screen, sign in to Service Configuration, open the WorldCat Registry left navigation and select Authorized Users.

 Note:  Removing the user's authorization does not delete the user's account; it only dissociates it from the institution profile.

Authorized Users include WorldCat Accounts and OCLC Services Accounts

  • WorldCat Accounts are created when using WorldCat.org, WorldCat Discovery, WorldCat registry, and the OCLC Developer Network.  
  • OCLC Services Accounts are used to access WorldShare and can also be used to access Service Configuration. You must have a WorldShare Circulation, WorldShare ILL, or WorldCat Discovery role associated with your OCLC Services Account to access the Service Configuration.  See WorldShare Admin, Roles for more information.

 Note: WorldCat Accounts will allow users to configure multiple institutions at once, whereas OCLC Services Accounts accounts only allow configurations for the institution tied to that WorldShare account.  

See Sign in to OCLC Service Configuration for more information.

WorldCat Accounts

Select the WorldCat Accounts tab to authorize WorldCat Account users to manage this profile.

To add a user:

  1. Click Add a User. The Add New User screen will appear.
  2. Add a username from an existing account. If the username is invalid, an error message appears.
  3. Click Add. The Username, Email Address and Name are added to the list.
  4. Click Save

To delete a user:

  1. Click the check box next to the Username.
  2. Click Remove Selected Users.
  3. Click Save.

OCLC Services Accounts

Select the OCLC Services Accounts tab to authorize WorldShare account users to manage this profile.

To add a user:

  1. Click Request to add a User. The Authorize This User screen will appear.
  2. Enter the required information:
    • First Name
    • Last Name
    • User Email Address
    • User Registry ID
  3. Click Send Request to OCLC. When verified, the user name will appear in the Authorized Users list.
  4. Click Save

To delete a user:

  1. Click the check box next to the Username.
  2. Click Remove Selected Users.
  3. Click Save.

 

  • Heeft dit artikel u geholpen?