Doorgaan naar de website
OCLC Support

When Clearing Users in ILLiad, how do I edit the email before it goes out?

Symptom
  • You are clearing users and the email notification goes out automatically.  You want it so you can edit the emails before they go out.
Applies to
  • ILLiad
Resolution

Here is the information you need to follow about the Clearing User process so that you can edit emails.

  1. When you are in the Clear Users window, you have a Send Notification and Edit Notification buttons.  If you want to send the notification, the Send Notification button needs to be selected.
  2. If you want to Edit the notification before sending the email, you need to also select the Edit Notification.
Page ID
20724