Doorgaan naar de website
OCLC Support

A staff member has left. How do I delete their account and will their work be lost?

Applies to
  • WorldShare Admin
Answer
  • Follow the instructions on deleting users
  • Deleting staff members works the same way as deleting patrons
  • Deleting user accounts can only be done by someone who has a User Admin role. If no one in your library has this role, have the Head of the Library contact OCLC Support
  • No work will be lost with this deletion. The only thing tied to a staff member are WSKeys that they have requested against their name. These expire after six months
  • Any borrowing that this staff member has done will be recorded in reports as N/A after the user has been purged by the system
Additional information

Make sure that someone in your organisation has the role User Admin
Delete users
Delete Patrons

Page ID
36672