Item record deleted from Project Client, but still appears in the user site and the CONTENTdm Administration site
- You deleted an item in the Project client, but it still appears in both the Admin site and is visible in the public display
You must delete items from the CONTENTdm Admin site in order for a complete deletion from the public site to occur. Deleting an item from the Project Client only deletes it from the local Client folders. It does not delete it from the Admin site and the public display. Also, you must unlock the item before it can be deleted.
There is more on deleting items in the CONTENTdm Administration site.