- You've created a patron delete file to delete patrons in mass, but now are concerned that some of them may have fines, fees or items overdue.
- WMS Circulation
- WMS Admin
The Bulk patron delete process is set up to run similarly to the process you go through at the circulation desk. If you include in a bulk patron delete file a patron account that cannot be deleted, instead of getting a message to the screen a message will be written to an error log and the patron will not be deleted. The report will be available in the wms/reports directory.
Accounts cannot be deleted if the patron has:
- Outstanding checkouts
- Outstanding bills
- Been sent to a collection agency
The following will not prevent a patron from being deleted:
- Active hold
- Room scheduled
- ILL requests
- Any proxy accounts