- You want to delete a placed order or items from a placed order
- WorldShare Acquisitions
It is possible to delete either items on a placed order or a whole order that has been placed in some cases. In case an item was added by mistake or if you later canceled the item and do not want to show this item in your item history, it is possible to delete individual items from a placed order or delete a placed order wholesale in some cases.
To delete an item from a placed order:
1. Follow the steps found at Delete an order item from a placed order.
To delete a placed order:
- Go to Orders > Orders.
- Search for the order you want to delete and click on the order name to open the order.
- Click on the Delete button at the top of the order page.
- Confirm deletion of the order.
- If you cannot delete the order because of some of the items cannot be deleted (see restrictions above for deleting placed order items), then you will be presented with one of two error messages:
- If there are 5 or fewer items that cannot be deleted, you will see a list of these items in a table along with the reason why they cannot be deleted. This way, you can un-receive the item, un-cancel the item, or delete the related invoice item before deleting the order.
- If there are more than 5 items that cannot be deleted, you will see links to each class of items that cannot be deleted. Again, this can be used to locate the items to un-receive, un-cancel, or delete its related invoice item.
Note: There are some restrictions on the items that can be deleted. You cannot delete the following items:
- Items that are received, returned, or withdrawn
- Items that are renewed
- Items that are invoiced
Also note: If the Display in WorldCat flag has been set for an item, the related on-order Local Holding Records will be deleted when the item is deleted.