Doorgaan naar de website
OCLC Support

Cancel monographic series

Discover how to one or more monographic series from the Order Items screen in WorldShare Acquisitions.

From the Order Items screen, you can cancel monographic series, confirm cancellation, or undo cancellation. See Confirm cancellation and Uncancel items for more information.

When you cancel a monographic series:

  • You will not be able to add any additional volumes to the series.
  • You will still be able to receive an invoice volumes added to the series before it was cancelled.

After you cancel a monographic series, the encumbrance will be cleared.

 Note: You cannot cancel an individual series volume. You must delete it if it is no longer needed. If you attempt to cancel a series volume, it will appear in the Items that Cannot be Deleted dialog window with the reason "Item is a volume of a monographic series.".

View all monographic series

  1. On the left navigation, click Orders > Order Items.
  2. From the filter row, click Processing Type > Monographic Series > Apply. All monographic series appear.
    • Results are sorted alphabetically by title.
    • To change the sort order, click any column heading.

Cancel monographic series

  1. From the monographic series results list, select one or more monographic series to cancel.
  2. At the top of the screen, click Cancel > Cancel Items.
  3. The Cancel Items window appears. If you are unable to cancel any monographic series you selected, it will be noted here.
  4. Enter the Quantity to Cancel.
  5. Select if you want to Cancel subscription at the end of the subscription period or Cancel subscription on [date]. If you select the latter, you must enter a date manually or click the calendar icon to select a date.
  6. If you want to notify the vendor about the cancellation and optionally request a confirmation of the cancellation, continue to Notify vendor about cancellation (and request confirmation).
  7. Otherwise, click Cancel Items. The monographic series is cancelled in the system and its Order Status changes to Cancelled.

 

  • Heeft dit artikel u geholpen?