Doorgaan naar de website
OCLC Support

Permissions on funds

Set permissions on funds to authorise the staff who need to use them.

Funds user group

Anyone who belongs to this group can access the domains to manage funds - Accounts, Account Instances, Account Transactions, Financial Periods. This is distinct from permissions on Acquisitions where staff use the ordering process.

NB: You should ensure that members of staff who need to have access to the above funds records are added to the Funds user group.

Staff users authorised to commit and to invoice

This is the ability to determine which staff members can:

  • commit funds by moving an order to 'outstanding'
  • cause expenditure by 'completing' an invoice

To assign Commit and Invoice permissions, these must be entered for each individual user:

  1. First go to System Administration> OLIB Defaults (Acquisitions/Serials).
  2. Set Commit Check and/or Invoice Check to Yes.
  3. Go to the Account Instances domain.
  4. On each Account Instance display the Permissions page. Only a System Administrator user can access this page and make changes. 1
  5. Click Search in Authorised to Commit to assign an individual permissions to progress an Order to Outstanding.
  6. Click Search in Authorised to Invoice to assign an individual permissions to do invoicing.

Commit checks (commitment permissions)

With the commitment permissions facility enabled, the system checks that you are in the Authorised To Commit list for the order item’s payment account instance when you attempt to move an order on from Pre-Order. If you are in the list, the order is authorised/set to outstanding and the relevant adjustments are made to the account instance’s Committed and Available amounts as normal. If you are not in the list, an error message is displayed to confirm that you are not allowed to authorise commitment against this account instance, and you will not be able to proceed with authorising the order. Note, however, that the order can still be saved with a Pre-Order status.

Invoice checks (expenditure permissions)

With the expenditure permissions facility enabled, the system checks that you are in the Authorised To Invoice list for the order item’s payment account instance when you attempt to flag an invoice as Complete. If you are in the list, the invoice is set to Complete and the relevant adjustments are made to the account instance’s Committed, Spent and Available amounts as normal. If you are not in the list, an error message is displayed to confirm that you are not allowed to authorise expenditure against this account instance, and you will not be able to proceed with completing the invoice. Note, however, that the invoice can still be saved with an In Preparation status.

 Note: Financial year end processes in the Account Instances domain carry forward the permissions set on the previous year's Account Instances.

 

  • Heeft dit artikel u geholpen?